• Home
  • >
  • Study abroad
  • >

Astana Medical Uniersity

University has seven faculties Internal Medicine, Public Health, Dentistry, Nursing, Preventive Care, Pharmacy, Postgraduate Education, and Additional Medical Education. Currently there are approx. 5185 students, 219 residents, 90 master and doctoral students in AMU. Its 68 departments are powered by 873 teachers: 112 Doctors of Medical Science, 280 Candidates of Medical Science, 62 Professors, 67 Associate Professors. The university realizes postgraduate preparation on 29 specialities of residency, 4 specialties of master programme, and 2 specialties of PhD doctoral degree. The clinical bases of the university are the largest national and republican centres and scientific-research institutes, including branch organizations of National Medical Holding, National Scientific Medical centre, Scientific-Research Institute for Traumatology and Orthopedics, Clinical Hospital of Ministry of Defence of RK, preventive establishments of Astana city, North-Kazakhstan and Akmola oblasts.

About Astana

Astana is the capital and second largest city of Kazakhstan. It is located on the center of the country on Ishim River. Astana is sub divided into three districts, Almaty, Yesil and Saryarka districts. Astana is the second coldest capital city in the world. Astana has an extreme continental climate with warm summers (featuring occasional brief rain showers) and long, very cold, dry winters. Summer temperatures occasionally reach +35 °C (95 °F) while −30 to −35 °C (−22 to −31 °F) is not unusual between mid-December and early March.


Beibitshilik Street 49/A, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan